Monthly Dance Lessons at the Round-Up Saloon
Lessons at 8:30pm and 10:00pm

Day Date Style & Instructor Dance Lesson
Monday May 31 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday June 01 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday June 02 NO DANCE LESSONS
Thursday June 03 Line Dance with Yoshi Broke
Do-Si-Do
Monday June 07 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday June 08 Strictly Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday June 09 NO DANCE LESSONS
Thursday June 10 Line Dance with Yoshi Do It Like This
The Wolf
Monday June 14 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday June 15 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday June 16 Line Dance with Yoshi Broke
Get Your Hands Up
Thursday June 17 Line Dance with Yoshi Rio
Get Your Hands Up
Monday June 21 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday June 22 Strictly Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday June 23 Line Dance with Yoshi Do it Like This
No Where Tonight
Thursday June 24 Line Dance with Yoshi Mambo Move
No Where Tonight
Monday June 28 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday June 29 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday June 30 Line Dance with Yoshi Rio
Sweet Temptation
Dance lessons are free and fun! Bring a dance partner or we can help find you one. For best results wear leather-soled shoes and come with a can-do attitude!

Best Place to Scoot Your Boots

For more than a quarter-century The Round-Up Saloon has been one of Dallas’ premier purveyors of country and western music, dancing and good times for good folks. Although classified as a gay bar, this popular watering hole welcomes those of all genders and persuasions, and any given night will give testimony that all types are present and all feel welcome. The Round-Up features all genres of country music, including old country, new/old remakes, young country and even crossover country. In short, the range of music offers styles, speeds and tastes to satisfy all. Nearly as rangy as the Ponderosa, this large club features six different bars and areas certain to provide the desired atmosphere to comfortably lip a long-neck (read that however you like). New shows and special events are scheduled frequently to ensure things keep hopping and hooting. Regular beer busts (50 cent draft!), karaoke, free dance lessons and Friday and Saturday Howdy Hour are popular mainstays here.

http://www.dallasobserver.com/bestof/2006/award/best-place-to-scoot-your-boots-250151/