Monthly Dance Lessons at the Round-Up Saloon
Lessons at 8:30pm and 10:00pm

Day Date Style & Instructor Dance Lesson
Wednesday January 01 Line Dance with Yoshi The Wolf
Toes
Thursday January 02 Line Dance with Ray Call Me Senorita
Sin Wagon
Monday January 06 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday January 07 Dance Competition
Wednesday January 08 No Dance Lessons - Wine Walk
Thursday January 09 Line Dance with Ray Love Train
Dizzy
Monday January 13 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday January 14 Dance Competition
Wednesday January 15 Line Dance with Yoshi Barn Dance
Wanna Turn Me On
Thursday January 16 Line Dance with Ray TBA
Picnic Polka
Monday January 20 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday January 21 No Dance Lessons - Pageant
Wednesday January 22 Line Dance with Yoshi Red Neck Angel
Ain't Too Cool
Thursday January 23 Line Dance with Ray TBA
Skiffle Time
Monday January 27 Couples Dance with Mike Two Step
Freestyle
Tuesday January 28 Dance Competition
Wednesday January 29 Line Dance with Yoshi Strips
Wanna Turn Me On
Thursday January 30 Line Dance with Ray Slappin' Leather
TBA
Dance lessons are free and fun! Bring a dance partner or we can help find you one. For best results wear leather-soled shoes and come with a can-do attitude!

Best Place to Scoot Your Boots

For more than a quarter-century The Round-Up Saloon has been one of Dallas’ premier purveyors of country and western music, dancing and good times for good folks. Although classified as a gay bar, this popular watering hole welcomes those of all genders and persuasions, and any given night will give testimony that all types are present and all feel welcome. The Round-Up features all genres of country music, including old country, new/old remakes, young country and even crossover country. In short, the range of music offers styles, speeds and tastes to satisfy all. Nearly as rangy as the Ponderosa, this large club features six different bars and areas certain to provide the desired atmosphere to comfortably lip a long-neck (read that however you like). New shows and special events are scheduled frequently to ensure things keep hopping and hooting. Regular beer busts (50 cent draft!), karaoke, free dance lessons and Friday and Saturday Howdy Hour are popular mainstays here.

http://www.dallasobserver.com/bestof/2006/award/best-place-to-scoot-your-boots-250151/