Monthly Dance Lessons at the Round-Up Saloon
Lessons at 8:30pm and 10:00pm

Day Date Style & Instructor Dance Lesson
Thursday August 01 Line Dance with Ray Hanky Panky
Dizzy Line Dance
Monday August 05 No Dance Lessons USofA Newcomer Pageant
Tuesday August 06 No Dance Lessons USofA Newcomer Pageant
Wednesday August 07 No Dance Lessons USofA Newcomer Pageant
Thursday August 08 No Dance Lessons USofA Newcomer Pageant
Monday August 12 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday August 13 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday August 14 Line Dance with Yoshi Little Sucker
Body Talks Line Dance
Thursday August 15 Line Dance with Ray Play That Sax
Sin Wagon Line Dance
Monday August 19 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday August 20 Strictly Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday August 21 Line Dance with Yoshi Lonely Drum
Body Talks Line Dance
Thursday August 22 Line Dance with Ray Barn Dance
Kwang
Chill Factor Line Dance
Monday August 26 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday August 27 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday August 28 Line Dance with Yoshi Wanna Turn Me On
Senorita Line Dance
Thursday August 29 Line Dance with Ray Tahoe Kick
Salty Dog Line Dance
Dance lessons are free and fun! Bring a dance partner or we can help find you one. For best results wear leather-soled shoes and come with a can-do attitude!

Best Place to Scoot Your Boots

For more than a quarter-century The Round-Up Saloon has been one of Dallas’ premier purveyors of country and western music, dancing and good times for good folks. Although classified as a gay bar, this popular watering hole welcomes those of all genders and persuasions, and any given night will give testimony that all types are present and all feel welcome. The Round-Up features all genres of country music, including old country, new/old remakes, young country and even crossover country. In short, the range of music offers styles, speeds and tastes to satisfy all. Nearly as rangy as the Ponderosa, this large club features six different bars and areas certain to provide the desired atmosphere to comfortably lip a long-neck (read that however you like). New shows and special events are scheduled frequently to ensure things keep hopping and hooting. Regular beer busts (50 cent draft!), karaoke, free dance lessons and Friday and Saturday Howdy Hour are popular mainstays here.

http://www.dallasobserver.com/bestof/2006/award/best-place-to-scoot-your-boots-250151/