Monthly Dance Lessons at the Round-Up Saloon
Lessons at 8:30pm and 10:00pm

Day Date Style & Instructor Dance Lesson
Monday Jun 03 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday Jun 04 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday Jun 05 Line Dance with Yoshi All About That Bass
Groovy Love
Thursday Jun 06 No Dance Lessons Men in Heels Show - MAC Cosmetics
Monday Jun 10 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday Jun 11 Freestyle Dance Competition
Wednesday Jun 12 Line Dance with Yoshi Keep It Simple
Cherry Bomb
Thursday Jun 13 Line Dance with Ray Uno - Dos - Tres
London Line Dance
Monday Jun 17 No Dance Lessons Aladdin to Texas Show
Tuesday Jun 18 Random Partner Dance Competition
Wednesday Jun 19 Line Dance with Yoshi Keep it Simple
Blue Jeans On
Thursday Jun 20 Line Dance with Ray Earthquake
Skiffle Time
Monday Jun 24 Couples Dance with Mike Freestyle / 2-Step
Tuesday Jun 25 Freestyle Dance Competition
Wednesday Jun 26 Line Dance with Yoshi You Look Good
Blue Jeans On
Thursday Jun 27 Line Dance with Ray Asking Questions
Red Neck Angel
Honky Tonk Twist
Dance lessons are free and fun! Bring a dance partner or we can help find you one. For best results wear leather-soled shoes and come with a can-do attitude!

Best Place to Scoot Your Boots

For more than a quarter-century The Round-Up Saloon has been one of Dallas’ premier purveyors of country and western music, dancing and good times for good folks. Although classified as a gay bar, this popular watering hole welcomes those of all genders and persuasions, and any given night will give testimony that all types are present and all feel welcome. The Round-Up features all genres of country music, including old country, new/old remakes, young country and even crossover country. In short, the range of music offers styles, speeds and tastes to satisfy all. Nearly as rangy as the Ponderosa, this large club features six different bars and areas certain to provide the desired atmosphere to comfortably lip a long-neck (read that however you like). New shows and special events are scheduled frequently to ensure things keep hopping and hooting. Regular beer busts (50 cent draft!), karaoke, free dance lessons and Friday and Saturday Howdy Hour are popular mainstays here.

http://www.dallasobserver.com/bestof/2006/award/best-place-to-scoot-your-boots-250151/